2016 OCAA Women's Softball Championship

Presented by belairdirect

Oct. 21-22, Budd Park, Kitchener, Ont.

Event Info

The 2016 OCAA Women's Softball Championship presented by belairdirect takes place Oct. 21-22 at Budd Park in Kitchener, Ont. The event is being hosted by Conestoga College.

The four teams will play in a double-knockout tournament, playing a minimum of two games each. Clubs are eliminated from the competition after their second loss. Schools are seeded based on regular season record.

The team that wins both games in the opening day of the tournament advances directly to the gold medal game, with two chances to win the championship. The team that avoids a second loss wins the tournament and the OCAA title.

Latest News


KITCHENER, Ont. - Mother Nature has delayed the start of the Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) Women’s Softball Championship presented by belairdirect.


KITCHENER, Ont. - Conestoga College's Brittany Bell (New Hamburg) is the 2016 Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) Women's Softball Player of the Year.

Tournament Central

Date Home Away Status Links
Fri. 21 St. Clair 5 Humber # 4 Final
  Fanshawe 3 Durham # 10 Final
  Fanshawe 8 Humber # 7 Final
  St. Clair 4 Durham # 8 Final
Sat. 22 St. Clair 7 Fanshawe # 1 Final - 7 innings
  Durham 11 St. Clair # 6 Final - 7 innings
# Exhibition



Add Google maps embed code here...


Add embed code here..


OCAA Women's Softball Player of the Year
Brittany Bell, Conestoga

OCAA Women's Softball Rookie of the Year
MacKenzie Kelly, Fanshawe

OCAA Women's Softball League Batting Champion
Brittany Bell, Conestoga

OCAA Women's Softball Pitcher of the Year
Alexa Georgiou, St. Clair
OCAA Women's Softball Coach of the Year
Todd Bannister, Mohawk

OCAA Women's Softball League All-Stars
Brittany Bell, Conestoga

Aaliyah Davidson, Humber

Rachel Dotzert, Fanshawe
Alexa Georgiou, St. Clair

Kady Hawkins, Fanshawe

Aimee Leduc, Mohawk
Jacey Lochert, Fanshawe

Skyler Patteson, St. Clair
Myranda Pierson, Humber

Amanda Rose, Conestoga
Laura Rumph, Conestoga



Season Gold Silver Bronze
2015-16 Durham Humber Fanshawe
2014-15 St. Clair Conestoga Durham
2013-14 Humber St. Clair Conestoga
2012-13 Humber Durham St. Clair
2011-12 Durham Humber St. Clair
2010-11 Durham St. Clair Mohawk
2009-10 St. Clair Durham Seneca
2008-09 St. Clair Durham Mohawk
2007-08 Durham Mohawk St. Clair
2006-07 Durham St. Clair Mohawk
2005-06 St. Clair Durham Mohawk
2004-05 Durham Seneca Mohawk
2003-04 Durham Seneca Mohawk
2002-03 Durham Canadore Mohawk
2001-02 Mohawk Durham Conestoga
2000-01 Durham Seneca Mohawk
1999-2000 Seneca Durham Mohawk
1998-99 Durham Conestoga Mohawk
1997-98 Durham Seneca Conestoga
1996-97 Conestoga Seneca Mohawk
1995-96 Conestoga Durham Seneca
1994-95 Durham Conestoga Mohawk
1993-94 Seneca Durham Mohawk
1992-93 Durham Seneca Mohawk
1991-92 Durham Seneca Conestoga
1990-91 Conestoga Mohawk Seneca
1989-90 Conestoga Durham Loyalist
1988-89 Conestoga Loyalist Durham
1987-88 Seneca Durham Loyalist
1986-87 Seneca Conestoga Centennial
1985-86 Seneca Centennial Durham
1984-85 Durham Seneca Centennial
1983-84 Durham Centennial Seneca
1982-83 Durham Seneca St. Lawrence-K
1981-82 Seneca Sheridan Durham