TORONTO - The Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) proudly announces this year's inductees into the OCAA Hall of Fame.

The OCAA Hall of Fame is dedicated to the recognition of extraordinary contributions and accomplishments within collegiate sports in Ontario. Honoured members include athletes, coaches and builders of the association. This year, 48 new members will be recognized in the sixth OCAA Hall of Fame ceremony, to be held at the Delta London Armouries in London, Ont. on Wednesday, May 1.

The OCAA Hall of Fame was established in 2003. Including this year's induction, membership will expand to 344 individuals.

The class of 2013 includes the following athletes, coaches and builder:

Inductee Category Institution
Dolly Beausoleil Athlete Cambrian College Women's Volleyball
Noelle Browning Athlete St. Clair College Women's Volleyball
Bill Carriere Coach Fanshawe College Women's Basketball
Leroy Cassanova Athlete
Sheridan College Men's Basketball
Emily Costello
Athlete Fanshawe College
Women's Soccer/Women's Indoor Soccer
Luciano DeLuca Athlete Sheridan College Men's Soccer
DeWitt Hanna Athlete
Mohawk College
Men's Basketball
Sarah Hazlewood Athlete Algonquin College Women's Volleyball
Helen LaBine Athlete
Georgian College
Women's Basketball
Samantha Langford Athlete Durham College Women's Fastball/Women's Volleyball
Mike Lindsay
Fanshawe College

John Mason Athlete Fanshawe College Cross Country
Duane Matthews Athlete St. Clair College Men's Basketball
Brian Ratcliffe Coach Sheridan College Men's Soccer
Darl Sutherland Athlete Fleming College Cross Country
Maggie Trainor Athlete Humber College Golf
Lee Trempe Coach Seneca College Women's Fastball/Women's Hockey
Jakob Van Dorp Athlete Redeemer University College Cross Country
Anne Wilson Athlete Mohawk College Women's Basketball/Women's Volleyball
Raymond Wong Athlete Humber College Badminton


In addition, the OCAA will honour its All-Millennium Hockey teams, with its members also inducted to the OCAA Hall of Fame.

Men's Hockey
Women's Hockey
Institution Athlete
Scott Cooper* Humber College
Carolyn Aylesworth
Fleming College
Eric Duncan Sheridan College Pam Clark
Fleming College
Dave Emerson Humber College Debbie Coxworth
Seneca College
Steve Guyatt* Seneca College Geraldine Heaney*
Seneca College
Mike Hoffman* Georgian College Heather Hong
Humber College
Ed Kenny St. Clair College Jan Hoover
Seneca College
Bob Landry Sheridan College Cindy Horton*
Centennial College
Dave Long Conestoga College Angela James*
Seneca College
Jim Macdonald
Seneca College Lisa Maik
Humber College
Colin March Seneca College Christine Pellerin
Canadore College/Seneca College
Robert McAskill Cambrian College Lee-Anne Quinn Seneca College
Paul McKibbin St. Clair College Amy Ramsay
Sheridan College
Keith McKinnon Algonquin College Linda Turcotte
Canadore College
Geoff McMullen Algonquin College Marina Zenk
Seneca College
Dan (D.J.) Meloff Seneca College *Previously inducted into OCAA Hall of Fame
John Moore* St. Clair College

Bill Morrison Humber College

Bill Rodney
St. Lawrence College/St. Clair College

Aaron Setterington
Fleming College

Paul Stafford
Humber College

Dan Stasso*
St. Clair College

Drake Turcotte
Seneca College

*Previously inducted into OCAA Hall of Fame    


Full bios of each of the new inductees will be released in the coming weeks leading into the OCAA Hall of Fame Gala.

For more information on the origins and history of the OCAA Hall of Fame and to view honoured members biographies and photos, please visit the OCAA Hall of Fame website at www.ocaa.com/fame.

- OCAA -


The Ontario Colleges Athletic Association (OCAA) is a recognized leader in intercollegiate athletics in the province, dedicated to student athlete and sport development. The OCAA has 30 members sponsoring 16 league and tournament championships.

For additional information please contact:
Josh Bell-Webster
Marketing and Communications
Ontario Colleges Athletic Association
Tel: 416-426-7041
Fax: 416-426-7308
E-mail: bell-webster@ocaa.com